Ames Iowa, Ames High School alumni header image w Cyclone mortor board and tassle

Letters to AHSAA

To: Ed Hendrickson Jr. AHS Alumni Association,

From Brian Smith 1977 AHS Alum
February 9, 2007
More AHS letters

Hello AHS Alumni

Check out Brian's blog for current events and information about Brian Smith

AHS 1977 alumnus and well known photographer Brian Smith appeared on the Fine Living Channel February 9th 2007

  click to enlarge click to enlarge  
  Brian Smith 1977 AHS Alum with Don King Brian Smith 1977 AHS Alum in the water shooting with an 8x10 camera at Bora Bora  
  Alumnus Brian Smith AHS 1977
with Don King
Brian Smith AHS 1977
in water shooting with 8"x10" camera.
Bora Bora in the background.

Watch Ames native, Pulitzer Prize-winning sports photographer Brian Smith AHS 1977 as he teaches a Little League mom how to become a Big League sports photographer and then finds a way to create a colorful portrait on a typically gray Seattle day.

Every parent wants to be able to capture their child's special moments on the playing field. As team photographer of her son's Little League team, Julie Livengood tries to capture those moments for everyone. Unfortunately, she's never been able to hit a homerun with her sports photos--and as a result, the team website is bare. Smith provides her with the right kind of camera equipment and some one-on-one coaching to capture the shots that will make the team proud.

FINE LIVING CHANNEL: Me vs. Me - Sports Photography - February 9th
AIR TIMES:
Saturday, February 9, 2007 10pm EST/9pm CST/7pm PST
Saturday, February 9, 2007 10pm PST
Sunday, February 10, 2007 1am EST/Midnight CST
Smith got his start in photography as a stringer for the Ames Daily Tribune while a student at Ames High School . More of his work can be found on his website: www.briansmith.com and on his new blog:  www.briansmith.com/blog

Brian Smith 1977 AHS Alum in the water shooting with an 8x10 camera at Bora Bora <-- Our very own Brian Smith AHS 1977 in the water shooting with an 8"x10" camera. Bora Bora is in the background. Click this photo of Brian to read his bio.


See a selection of truely amazing photo's Brian Smith has captured over the last 30+ years

Brian Smith AHS 1977
3 0 5  5 3 4  3 1 3 0
brian (at) b r i a n smith [dot] com
http://www.briansmith.com
http://briansmith.com/blog

Thank you, Brian, for taking the time to write to the AHSAA

More AHS letters